Intermission

2009-01-10

I have no idea what you’re talking about … so here’s a rabbit with a pancake on its head.

2 Responses to “Intermission”


  1. 1 Madeline January 12, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    I adopted a rabbit for a short while after college. She was so sweet and black and white like this rabbit. I named her Clara because I had to take Claritin for my allergies because of her. :) I was so happy to have her though and sometimes I wish I had another bunny. But the dogs don’t allow that–some nonsense about being taught to chase rabbits…

    Madeline

  2. 2 Katherine Battersby January 12, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    Well, I’m very jealous. Love the name and reason – unfortunately I’d be exactly the same! I’m currently living on a daily dose of Claritin due to all the summer pollen in the air. Yes, I now have a dog also, but in my daydreams our pup and rabbit are best friends :)


Leave a Reply

About this Blog…

A blog of ramblings about the world of writing and illustrating for children, by an author / illustrator who might just have a thing for rabbits.

Katherine's picture books, 'Squish Rabbit' and 'Brave Squish Rabbit', are out with Viking (Penguin, US) and UQP (Australia). Please e-mail if you would like her to blog about something in particular.

All text & images  Katherine Battersby

Released Sept 2012:

Available:

Author Talks

Speakers Ink
Creative Net

