Website Makeover

They say if you’re going to have a website, you need to keep it up to date. There’s nothing more annoying than visiting a favourite author’s site, only to find it doesn’t have their latest information on it (or even worse – it was made when dinosaurs roamed the earth). I’m usually pretty on top of updates, however there were some parts of my site that I was avoiding. So today was the day for it: with frilly apron on and equipped with a trusty broom and some toxic cleaning products, I swept out all the cobwebs, dusted the shelves, repainted the walls and put up some new pictures. While the design has remained the same, there’s plenty of new info:

  • I’ve updated Writing Methods, as with experience my process has changed
  • I’ve updated Illustration Techniques, since finding my artistic mojo
  • And most exciting: I’ve added a Books page (even though I have little to put there just yet)

2009-10-21

Feel free to hop off and check it out (and let me know if there are any missing links or embarrassing spelling mistakes…)

9 Responses to “Website Makeover”


  1. 1 Karen Tyrrell October 21, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    Hi Katherine , Love your NEW-LOOK website with its new bunny bells and whistles. Good Luck with it! Karen:))

  2. 2 Bren October 21, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    Oooh, I like it!

  3. 3 Kathleen Noud October 21, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    Am I the only one requesting proof of Katherine with the frilly apron and broom?

  4. 4 Sgatim October 22, 2009 at 5:29 am

    Hooray! Huzzah for new information, no spelling mistakes that I could see. I’m sure that books section will be overflowing with goodness before long. :)

  5. 5 Lyn October 22, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Looks great, Katherine! Your illustrations are so beautiful and always leave me with a smile on my face. I love that you have put more of them on your page!

  6. 6 Katherine Battersby October 22, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Thanks all :) Kathleen, that may just be in the next post…

  7. 7 Lynn Priestley October 22, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    It looks great, Kath. I bet you are relieved getting all that spring cleaning out of the way. May it attract all and sundry…

  8. 8 sheryl gwyther October 22, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Just trying to get my mind around this picture of you in a frilly apron, K. LOL :)

  9. 9 Katherine Battersby October 23, 2009 at 10:13 am

    Lynn, another thing to cross off my to do list! The list seems to be exponential though, so it has already been replaced by several more things to do … sigh.

    Sheryl, I enjoy a frilly apron just as much as the next fashionista :)


Leave a Reply

About this Blog…

A blog of ramblings about the world of writing and illustrating for children, by an author / illustrator who might just have a thing for rabbits.

Katherine's picture books, 'Squish Rabbit' and 'Brave Squish Rabbit', are out with Viking (Penguin, US) and UQP (Australia). Please e-mail if you would like her to blog about something in particular.

All text & images  Katherine Battersby

Released Sept 2012:

Available:

Author Talks

Speakers Ink
Creative Net

