What’s Up Doc?

WARNING: For all those who feel secure in their homes, let it be known that in this digital age – no one is safe. Not even bunny loving writers. Did you know you can take screen shots (photos) via skype? Clearly this goose didn’t. I was innocently skyping with a good friend the other day (you know who you are), goofing around as I have been known to do, when she discovered how to take screen shots. Of me. Oh the horror.

Personally, I feel rabbit ears kinda suit me, but that’s hardly the point.

You have been warned.

Happy Easter everyone…

11 Responses to “What’s Up Doc?”


  1. 1 Tina C April 1, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Hey Kathryn

    I think bunny ears look good on you too – especially for your Easter post!

    Have a good one – and enjoy the chocolate.

    Bye 4 now
    Tina

  2. 2 Tina C April 1, 2010 at 9:26 am

    ahhhh I need to wake up – spelt your name wrong… Katherine woopise sorry my friend.

    T

  3. 3 Katherine Battersby April 1, 2010 at 9:49 am

    That’s ok Tina! The compliment about the rabbit ears clearly makes up for any misspellings :)

    PS. Yay for chocolate

  4. 4 Trudie Trewin April 1, 2010 at 10:19 am

    Nice ears! Happy Easter Kath,
    Cheers
    Trudie

  5. 5 Sharim chua April 1, 2010 at 10:53 am

    Aha gorgeous! They do suit you. :)

  6. 6 chrisbongers April 1, 2010 at 11:12 am

    You’ve convinced me, I can’t get skype. No-one, but no-one needs to know what I look like hunched over my computer. You, on the other hand, are remarkably skypogenic. Happy Easter. xx

  7. 7 Julie Nickerson April 1, 2010 at 11:13 am

    Hee, hee, who would have thought little technophobe me would be able to figure out something as useful as that! Now, remember that it is a lovely shot and that I DIDN’T post it on a public forum (that was you) so any payback should be equally as lovely. Right, had better go put on my pearls and lippy and get ready for our next Skype session.
    Say ‘cheese’!
    :-)

  8. 8 Angela Sunde April 1, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Thank goodness you weren’t in your pj’s.

    Happy Easter!

    Angela x

  9. 9 Kathleen Noud April 1, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    LOL. You are so cute! Nice work Julie :)

  10. 10 Julie Nickerson April 1, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    Thanks, Kathleen. We were both being silly and I think I had a gargoyle on my head at the time so I’m very lucky that Kath hasn’t got the photo feature on her computer (well, not that she’s told me about anyway. I’d better be careful …)

  11. 11 Katherine Battersby April 1, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    I’m so glad you’re all enjoying me looking ridiculous. Really I am. Julie, luckily I’m not one for payback (or maybe I’m just trying to get you off my scent?). And Angela, you’d never know whether I’m in my pjs – I often will just wear something half decent on the top, but still wear my daggy striped pj pants on the bottom :)


Leave a Reply

About this Blog…

A blog of ramblings about the world of writing and illustrating for children, by an author / illustrator who might just have a thing for rabbits.

Katherine's picture books, 'Squish Rabbit' and 'Brave Squish Rabbit', are out with Viking (Penguin, US) and UQP (Australia). Please e-mail if you would like her to blog about something in particular.

All text & images  Katherine Battersby

Released Sept 2012:

Available:

Author Talks

Speakers Ink
Creative Net

