How Not to Find My Blog

Happy newest of years! To celebrate another year in the world of the Well Read Rabbit I thought I’d do a kind of ‘year in review’ – but not your typical one.

A great thing about having a WordPress blog is that you get daily stats, such as who checked out your blog, which posts were most popular and how people found your site. The last is my favourite, as the stats literally show you the search terms people typed in when they were directed to your blog. The things people google are so darn funny I’ve been collecting them. I thought I’d share some favourites from 2010, and I can guarantee you: none of these people found what they were looking for on my blog…

Random Searches:

  • children’s leopard pants
  • why is my mind so overactive?
  • my subconscious talks to me
  • how to fatten your best friends
  • zen dog mug
  • katherine’s long toes on a couch part 1
  • battersby edition bible

Searches About Illustrating:

  • peeing boy made of dots picture
  • how to make a brownie in illustrator
  • illustration of cats who wash her face

Searches About Rabbits:

  • virgo rabbit man weakness
  • story telling rabbits and carrot
  • how to read a rabbit’s mind
  • is rabbit a sign of pregnancy in dream
  • my rabbit lost a toe nail what do i do
  • rabbit painted as a leopard
  • pictures of being mean to rabbits

Here’s to more random googling in 2011!

8 Responses to “How Not to Find My Blog”


  1. 1 Scott Chambers January 20, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    1. So exactly how many parts are there to: “katherine’s long toes on a couch”?
    2. What are rabbits a sign of in dreams??? and,
    3. Someone spotted a rabbit!?! (ok, so that was a pretty lame leopard gag)

  2. 3 Tina Burke January 20, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    HILARIOUS!!!
    I just checked mine, but they’re all so logical and boring – except for
    “tina burke nude” and “tina burke jacuzzi”, which are just creepy.

  3. 5 aaronpocock January 21, 2011 at 8:07 am

    hehehe… You get them too! I get some howlers sometimes…
    Virgo rabbit’s not too far off the mark though is it Katherine?
    Hope you’re doing well!

  4. 7 redladybug59@att.net February 2, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    Just want to say I hope things are ok there in Queensland, as I heard there is a category 5 storm there..

    I am looking forward to Squish Rabbit coming out in August…

    In March, 2011, my own bunny story will be out; i am getting busy doing publicity, and hope to get a blog done.

    Again, hope all is well there…
    Marie Serio DellaValle USA

    • 8 Katherine Battersby March 1, 2011 at 12:22 am

      Thanks Marie. Brisbane fared ok in the cyclone but the floods were devastating for a lot of people – I was luckily unaffected. Lovely of you to check in.

      Congrats on your own bunny story – so exciting! Good luck on getting the blog together. I’ll keep an eye out for both your book and blog.


Leave a Reply

About this Blog…

A blog of ramblings about the world of writing and illustrating for children, by an author / illustrator who might just have a thing for rabbits.

Katherine's picture books, 'Squish Rabbit' and 'Brave Squish Rabbit', are out with Viking (Penguin, US) and UQP (Australia). Please e-mail if you would like her to blog about something in particular.

All text & images  Katherine Battersby

Released Sept 2012:

Available:

Author Talks

Speakers Ink
Creative Net

