2016 Australian Book Tour

LW LaunchI am now just weeks away from my first trip back to Australia in over two years. While down under I’ll be launching my latest book, Little Wing (at Riverbend Books), as well as visiting many amazing schools, public libraries and various literary festivals. I’m so looking forward to seeing everyone and meeting lots of little readers!

Unfortunately I won’t be running any workshops for adult writers this time around, however I am doing a number of public readings and workshops for children, so if you have a young reader / writer / creator in your life, feel free to bring them along. If you’d like to catch me, here’s where I’ll be:

AUGUST

  • Sat 13th: Launching Little Wing at Riverbend Books, Brisbane
  • Mon 15th: Sunnybank Hills Library
  • Tues 16th: Grange Library
  • Tues 16th: Carindale Library
  • Wed 17th: Kenmore Library
  • Wed 17th: Wynnum Library
  • Thurs 18th – Fri 19th: Toowoomba Gammar School (private event)
  • Sat 20th: Beenleigh Library
  • Sat 20th: Marsden Library
  • Mon 22nd: Paddington C&K Kindergarten (private event)
  • Tues 23rd: John Paul College (private event)
  • Wed 24th: Islamic College of Brisbane (private event)
  • Thurs 25th: Ashgrove Literature Festival

SEPTEMBER

  • Wed 7th – Sun 11th: Brisbane Writers Festival
    • I’ll be doing a number of talks for young readers (find out more here) and will be around the festival each day, signing books and meeting little readers.

In between events you’ll likely find me in coffee shops, bookstores, weekend markets, by the river, on the beach and anywhere that houses friendly faces and serves tea. Following my time in Australia I’ll also be sneaking off to Vietnam for a few weeks to eat pho and dumplings, explore the mountains and find a little patch of beach to borrow.

See you soon, Australia…

2 Responses to “2016 Australian Book Tour”


  1. 1 Dimity Powell July 19, 2016 at 9:57 pm

    I am in love with Little Wing. Can’t wait to see you and him take flight. Dim x


Leave a comment




About this Blog…

A blog of ramblings about the world of writing and illustrating for children, by an author / illustrator who might just have a thing for rabbits.

Katherine's picture books, 'Squish Rabbit' and 'Brave Squish Rabbit', are out with Viking (Penguin, US) and UQP (Australia). Please e-mail if you would like her to blog about something in particular.

All text & images  Katherine Battersby

Released Sept 2012:

Available:

Author Talks

Speakers Ink
Creative Net